Julia Pyke Nuclear Development Director EDF Energy c/o 48-50 High Street Leiston, IP16 4EW

Dear Julia Pyke,

Re: Sizewell C's potable water consultation

The 32 towns and parishes below are writing to express our deep concern that, more than halfway through the Sizewell C DCO process, such a major and fundamental issue as potable water supply is in doubt and that we are being subjected to yet more consultations and potential changes to your proposals.

The availability of potable water is a matter that many of us have raised since Stage 1 consultations over eight years ago, and it is extraordinary that it is unresolved at this late stage. Moreover we are in the midst of the holiday season, with many Town and Parish Councillors and clerks taking leave, yet you are limiting your consultations to just three weeks. We must assert that our ability to engage with the DCO process is being stretched beyond the limit of what is reasonable. Our concerns that this process strongly disadvantages local communities are being exacerbated by these events.

You will appreciate that these latest circumstances further undermine our faith in your ability to effectively plan this project.

Yours sincerely,

Cllr Edwina Galloway Vice-Chair, Kelsale cum Carlton PC Cllr Josie Bassinette Vice-Chair, Walberswick PC

on behalf of:

Aldeburgh TC

Aldringham cum Thorpe PC

Barsham & Shipmeadow PC

Blythburgh with Bulcamp & Hinton PC

Bredfield PC

Campsea Ashe PC

Darsham PC

Dunwich PM

Farnham with Stratford St Andrew PC

Friston PC

Kelsale cum Carlton PC

Knodishall PC

Leiston-cum-Sizewell TC

Levington & Stratton Hall PC

Little Bealings PC

Marlesford PC

Melton PC

Middleton cum Fordley PC

Pettistree PC

Rendham PC

Snape PC

Sudbourne PC

Sutton PC

Theberton & Eastbridge PC

Ubbeston PC

Ufford PC

Walberswick PC

Westerfield PC

Westleton PC

Wickham Market PC

Woodbridge TC

Yoxford PC

CC: Paul Morton, EDF

Tom McGarry EDF

Planning Inspectorate, Sizewell C Case Team

Dr Therese Coffey MP

Peter Aldous MP

Dan Poulter MP

Brian Stewart OBE, Chair of Sizewell C Community Group

Cllr Matthew Hicks, Leader, Suffolk County Council

Cllr Steve Gallant Leader East Suffolk Council

Cllr Richard Rout, Suffolk County Council,

Cllr Craig Rivett, East Suffolk Council