Photo of Cllr Alan Porter

Alan Porter

Chair

I was born in Surrey and lived there until I…

cllr.porter@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk
Photo of Cllr Bill Banks

Bill Banks

Chair - FERM

My early life and career were spent in the north…

cllr.banks@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk
Photo of Cllr Brown

Nigel Brown

Chair - Planning & Transport

I worked as an accountant, tax adviser and later Human…

cllr.brown@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk
Photo of Cllr Taylor

Charles Taylor

Chair - Recreation, Vice Chair - Full Council

I have been a Parish Councillor since January 2012. Originally…

cllr.taylor@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk
Photo of Cllr Gradwell

Carol Gradwell

Vice Chair - Full Council, Recreation and FERM

I moved to Melton from the metropolis of Southend on…

cllr.gradwell@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk
Photo of Cllr Hilson

Jane Hilson

Councillor - Member of P&T

Photo of Cllr James

Peter James

Councillor - Member of Recreation

I was co-opted onto Melton Parish Council in June 2019.…

cllr.james@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk
Photo of Cllr Martin

Katy Martin

Councillor - Member of Recreation

I have been a councillor since 2008, was chair for…

cllr.martin@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk
Picture of Cllr Darby

Deborah Darby

Vice Chair Planning & Transport, Member of Recreation

I moved to Melton 3 yrs ago having lived in…

cllr.darby@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk
Photo of Cllr Harvey-Smith

Frankie Harvey-Smith

Councillor - Member of Recreation

I grew up in rural Essex and know the importance…

cllr.harvey-smith@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk
Cllr Biggle

Charmaine Biggle

Councillor

I was co-opted to Melton Parish Council in November 2020…

cllr.biggle@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk
Cllr Packard

Mark Packard

Councillor - Member of FERM

I grew up in Suffolk and have recently returned after…

cllr.packard@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk

Jim Crawford

Councillor - Member of FERM

I graduated in Chemistry from Strathclyde University and joined the…

cllr.crawford@melton-suffolk-pc.gov.uk

James Stearn

Councillor - Member of P&T

member image

Mike Holmes

Councillor - Member of Recreation and P&T